Corporate & Civic Leadership Award

In 2012 the Legacy of Leadership Committee created its prestigious Corporate Leadership award to recognize extraordinary leadership and contributions of men.  This category has since been expanded to include Civic leaders as well.  The honorees must be committed to empowering women in the real estate industry, dedicated to improving the way we work, play and live within our communities, state and country. At the heart of this award is the recognition of excellence. The honorees must well represent the core values of CREW Fort Worth, Fort Worth CREW Charities, CREW Network and CREW Foundation. The honorees themselves serve as important role models for our membership, seasoned and future leaders, demonstrating the limitless horizons that commitment and perseverance can achieve. The honorees must possess impeccable credentials and be a recognized leader and mentor in his field. The award may be given annually, at the discretion of the Legacy of Leadership Committee and CREW Board. The honoree cannot be a CREW Fort Worth Member.

Award Recipients:

2013 - Albon Head, Jackson Walker

Albon Head arrived at the luncheon believing that he was giving a speech to present an award to one of his long time friends, thanks to the ingenuity of Susan Halsey, Managing Partner of JW, when getting the event on his calendar! Albon, a trial lawyer, who had just completed a trail the evening before, was taken by total surprise when he was named as the Corporate Leadership Award Recipient. His wife, Debbie, was among the guests seated with the Jackson Walker team when Albon Head was recognized as an extraordinary leader and mentor in his field, commitment to our community and empowering women in commercial real estate. Albon is the second recipient to receive this prestigious award. The Head family and the JW supporting cast attending included Debbie Head; CREW FW Members Susan Halsey, 2001 FWC President and a Member for almost 15 years; Joel Heydenburk, a Member for 7 years; and Ginger Webber, a Member for 15 years; and Holly Sifford, Sara Abbott McEown and Saba Syed.

2012 - Jack Rattikin, Jr. 

Jack was awarded for his many accomplishments, leadership, mentoring and long time support of CREW Fort Worth. He created the Past Presidents Award and presented those annual for many years to the CREW Fort Worth Presidents as they finished their term of service to the organization.